Our Rave reviews from Yelp-

 

  We had an amazing experience at Fix-a-Crack! I had an Audi Q5 that had a pretty large crack in the windshield. I called Alicia, who was able to get me a quote and a timeline within an hour. She walked me through exactly why I needed the windshield and what they would do to fix it.

Once we dropped it off, Steven and his team went to work. They stayed after hours to fit my schedule (I dropped my car off at 6:30pm) and were able to get it fixed in 24 hours. They went above and beyond to make sure their customers were satisfied. Highly recommend!

thumb John O.
5/02/2021

  Made an appointment via text the day before. Owners responded quickly by text and process was easy. Good instructions for locating them were provided and important as they aren't just right off the road.
Stephen did the work quickly and was very friendly while maintaining social distance. He answered all my questions and I had two chips repaired in less than 45 mins. Probably 10 mins of that time was just talking to the owners about non-repair stuff.
I'll return when I get my next inevitable chip in a windshield.

thumb Kevin H.
10/04/2020

  I certainly did not expect to be treated this well by the people who fixed my windshield.  Steven and Alicia are two of the nicest and most considerate people that I've ever met.  They wouldn't take my payment without first getting a chance to show me their work.  I had set up an appointment for them to come repair my windshield this morning at the bank where I work.  When they came in to tell me that they were done, I was stuck in the middle of a conference call.  I didn't want to keep them waiting so I tried to pay them assuming that the crack had been repaired.  Most people would've just taken the money and left.  As much as I insisted, they decided that they would come back instead when I was available so that they could show me what they did.  When they came back, they explained it all in detail and even pointed out another crack on my windshield that I hadn't even noticed.  Steven and Alicia take a lot of pride in what they do and finding help like this is rare these days.  They even sent me a text earlier today thanking me for letting them take care of my windshield.  The whole experience actually made my day!

thumb Ruben G.
6/27/2017

  Went in for a star chip repair and was very pleased with the work Steven did. He not only explained the work as it was being done, he gave us additional tips to keep our windshield, headlights and grill clean. His wife, Alicia was friendly and you can tell they are true local business owners who are all about quality and customer service.

thumb Frank L.
5/31/2021

  Great service. Experienced staff. And friendly to boot. The insurance didn't cover everything as last year. However that is not on the fine people at fix a crack. They were more than accommodating. Located at the burns motors on old 83. In the service department, where I also was allowed to wait in the lobby as they worked on my windshield. In and out in about an hour. I almost didn't write this review. But when I received a handwritten thank you/holiday card, I knew I owed them at least a review. You can't go wrong with these folks.

thumb Nathan R.
5/28/2017

  While 2000 miles from home, my motorhome had a cracked windshield and needed replacement. The shop assigned by my insurance company screwed the job up badly. Steve and Alicia from Fix-A-Crack took over to straighten out the mess, and that always makes the job harder. They went over and above, running all over the county to get me the materials needed to make the install right. They were also very respectful towards the original shop, showing me what had been done wrong, but without talking trash about their competitor. Classy move that showed character and confidence. The work they did was great, and I wish they had been called originally. Thanks Steve, Alicia and Frank!

thumb Chris C.
3/11/2020

  I had a chip in my 2017 Pacifica. I called them and
They came to my place the next day. They did a simply outstanding job. Before beginning I was informed of everything they would do to make the repair. After they were finished I looked at my windshield and literally could not tell where it had been I highly recommend Fix a crack for any windshield repair.

thumb Warren R.
11/21/2018

  Steven and Alicia came out on a Sunday afternoon and fixed my windshield. They helped me file our insurance claim.  It was all quick and easy, at least on my part, Steven worked hard on my repair. They were very knowledgeable and just all around great people.  I will use only Fix-A-Crack for all of our windshield repair or replacement.

thumb Wayne O.
10/09/2016

  On my way for a surprise birthday visit for my mom's 75th, a rock dings my windshield. I googled a repair place in McAllen, and found great reviews for this place so I gave them a chance. Thank goodness I did! I was first greeted by the wife. Friendly as can be. Due to Covid, you get to stay in your vehicle while the repair is done. I was offered a beverage while I waited. The husband was just as courteous. He got on the repair right away. I think from start to finish it was 20 minutes. I got to see the whole process first hand from the inside of my car. Fascinating. And the crack, hardly visible. Great job! Great experience all around. Highly recommend.

thumb Claudia P.
10/14/2021

  My car has a really bad crack and safelite even said they couldnt do it but recommended fix a crack. They gave us the best service and took care of our repair so easily!!! I will 100% come back and recommend them to everyone!!

thumb Bianca G.
4/23/2022

HR Fix a crack car

Protect Yourself: 5 Questions to Ask Every Glass Shop You Call

How to Choose a Glass Shop There are 5 questions you should ask every auto glass shop BEFORE you trust them with your vehicle. 1 - What is my minimum airbag safe drive-away time? This is the amount of time the manufacturers of windshield urethane (“glue”) say it must dry/cure ...
HR Fix a crack car

Repair or Replace?

  • They are shorter than a dollar bill (6”)

  • They are not in the driver’s viewable area.

  • They are not in the ADAS camera view.

  • The chip is relatively new.

Did you know?
There are 43 steps to properly remove & replace a windshield? If a glass shop gets it done in 20 minutes, how many steps are they skipping?
 
Did you know?
 Windshields are actually safety devices (just like seat belts) according to the U.S. Federal Government. They provide up to 60% of the structural integrity of your vehicle in a rollover accident. Safe Windshields Website
 
Did you know?
Every windshield urethan (“glue”) has a minimum amount of time to dry/cure before it is deemed airbag safe to drive by the manufacturer?
Did you know?
Every Fix-A-Crack customer personally uses our state of the art equipment to ultrasonically leak detect their replacement windshields?
Did you know?
Every Fix-A-Crack customer is allowed to use our state of the art equipment to personally ultrasonically leak detect their replacement windshields?
Did you know?
If your car has a camera behind the windshield and the windshield is replaced, the Advanced Driver Assist System must be re-calibrated?

      Fix-A-Crack National, Lifetime Warranty

Safelite is not the only one with a national lifetime warranty! We stand by our work.
Repairs - Our expert technicians will evaluate the break for repair-ability. If it is repairable, the repair is warranted for as long as you own the vehicle. Should the break continue to spread during or after the repair, we will credit the cost of your repair towards a windshield replacement performed by Fix-A-Crack or a Fix-A-Crack approved provider in the United States.
 
Replacements - Our windshield replacements are warranted against workmanship, leaks and defects for as long as you own the vehicle provided that you notify us of such defects within 30 days of installation. Contact us at 956-360-0178 to discuss the details.